Basics Of Survival Preparation by Mr. SurvivorNet


For me the survival/prepping journey began in 2008 in the wake of the financial collapse.  I was confused as to how this could happen and so I began searching for answers.  These revelations first came to me in the form of documentaries like “Meltup.”  This documentary shows how the US is heading for a hyper inflation crisis.  The next logical thought for me became what would my world, city, town, neighborhood,or street look like under these conditions.  Mass hysteria and confusion combined with aggression and an “everybody for themselves mentality.”

So this is the point that I decided to do more research on the ideas of survival.  In order to successfully survive any terrible situation you need the right mindset, the right skills, and the right gear/supplies.  I will give you my perspective on all three of these categories as I progress forward.  It has been a slow journey and as things stand right now, except for my mindset and a handful of preparations,  I am not far from the average person.

The first step is actually the easiest.  That is thinking about the worst case scenarios and accepting that they could be possible.  Then you can decide how much time, energy, and money you want to devote to preparation.

One thought on “Basics Of Survival Preparation by Mr. SurvivorNet

Add your two cents here...

